Past Events

 


 

Tenured Professors’ Installation Talks:  Aalto University

Aalto University celebrates its tenured professors with popular talks by the new tenure track professors of Associate or Full level.

Wednesday 25 April

”Doing design research in public”
Guy Julier
Department of Design
School of Arts, Design and Architecture

 

http://www.aalto.fi/en/current/events/installation_talks_25042018/

__________________________________________________________________________

Wednesday 13 December, 1800-2000h

Lecture:  Economies of Design

Istanbul Institute of Design

https://m.facebook.com/events/1591741297558814


Friday 8 December, 2017

Conference Keynote Speaker
Canada Service Design Conference


Thursday 7 December, 2017

Keynote Speaker 

The FCAD Design Roundtable

Ryerson University, Toronto


Friday 1 December – Saturday 2 December, 2017

Conference Keynote Speaker
Civic Design | On the Theory and Practice of the Social and Political in Design
14. Annual Conference | German Society for Design Theory and Research (DGTF)
Burg Giebichstein University of Art and Design, Halle

Monday 13 November – Wednesday 15 November, 2017

Visiting Professor

Politecnico di Milano, Masters:  Service Design

Wednesday 24 October – Saturday 27 October, 2017


Friday 13 October, 2017

Speaker:  Design for Alternative Economies
Mini-Seminar

Aalto University, Helsinki